

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE April 21, 2015

Athabasca Oil Corporation Reports Voting Results of Election of Directors

CALGARY – Athabasca Oil Corporation (TSX: ATH) announces that at its annual general and special meeting of shareholders held on April 21, 2015, each of the eight nominees proposed as a director and listed in its information circular – proxy statement dated March 17, 2015 were elected as directors. The results of the voting for each nominee are as follows:

Nominee	Votes For		Votes Withheld	
	No.	%	No.	%
Rob Broen	248,574,284	92.78	19,343,446	7.22
Tom Buchanan	206,386,113	77.03	61,531,617	22.97
Gary Dundas	154,528,568	57.68	113,389,162	42.32
Ronald Eckhardt	235,174,284	87.78	32,743,446	12.22
Carlos Fierro	248,524,424	92.76	19,393,306	7.24
Paul Haggis	204,997,503	76.52	62,920,227	23.48
Marshall McRae	170,273,902	63.55	97,643,828	36.45
Peter Sametz	248,165,208	92.63	19,752,522	7.37

About Athabasca Oil Corporation

Athabasca Oil Corporation is a Canadian energy company with a focused strategy on the development of thermal and light oil assets. Athabasca's common shares trade on the TSX under the symbol "ATH". For more information, visit www.atha.com.

For more information, please contact:

Media and Financial Community

Matthew Taylor

Vice President, Capital Markets and Communications
1-403-817-9104

mtaylor@atha.com